Good turnout for Bowlegs 5K

The 2007 Bowlegs 5K experienced great weather and a fine turnout this year. As most of you know, this race supports the Faculty & Friends Club’s scholarship fund. We thank both the runners and the volunteers for their support and help.

Although the hill beginning mile three slowed some runners, Matt Mizereck seemed not affected with a finish time of 17:37. He was followed closely by Jared Black and Todd Smoot. Sheryl Rosen was the first female with a time of 19:02 followed by Julie Clark and Angela Dempsey. Other winners included: fastest male student – David Twitchell; fastest female student – Jessica Peacock; fastest male educator – Bill McGuire; fastest female educator – Katinka Dijkskra; fastest male faculty club runner – Joe Dexter; and fastest female faculty club runner – Dot Skofronick.

The race also includes a fun walk, which supports the scholarship fund. The winners this year were John Elam and Barbara Elam in the open division and Neil Charness and Denise Ellingson in the faculty club division. Thanks again, Bill and Larry.